Dressage Ireland



National Championships
Cavan EC
06 September 2013 - 08 September 2013

< Back to show dates list - List all National Championships shows>

Preliminary Category 1 Ride-Off Championships

Sponsored By:

Class 1 Preliminary Category 1 Ride-Off  

Dorine Reihill



Fort Faulkner Equestrian

South Munster DressageSoutheast Region Dressage

Midland & Western DressageEastern Region Dressage

North Munster Dressage


Honeyhill Rosettes

Class 1a Preliminary Category 1
Class 1b Preliminary Category 1
Class 2 Preliminary Category 2
Class 3 Novice Category 1
Class 4 Novice Category 2
Class 5a Elementary Category 1
Class 5b Elementary Category 2
Class 6 Medium
Class 7 Advanced Medium
Class 8 Advanced
Class 9 Prix St Georges
Class 10 Intermediaire I
Class 11 Intermediaire II
Class 12 Grand Prix
Class 13 Elementary Freestyle
Class 14 Medium Freestyle
Class 15 Advanced Medium Freestyle
Class 16 Prix St Georges Freestyle
Class 17 Grand Prix Kür
Class 18a Young Dressage Horse Class 4yr
Class 18b Young Dressage Horse Class 5yr
Class 19 Regional Team Championships
Class 20d Para Grade III
Class 21 Under 25 Championship
Class 22 Sportman A
Abbeyleix Owen Perpetual Trophy Blackwood Dancer Alana Cazabon Sullivan
Irish Draught Horse Society Trophy Beezies Sue Simone Hession
Sportsman A Champion Knockbrack Porter Allison King
Preliminary Category 1 Champion Whitetree Sky Joanne Logue
Preliminary Category 2 Champion Desert Doll Sorrell Klatzko
Novice Category 1 Champion Youri Doug Stevenson
Novice Category 2 Champion Desert Doll Sorrell Klatzko
Elementary Category 1 Champion Caracas II Katie Burns
Elementary Category 2 Champion VSH Beaulero Carolyn Mellor
Medium Champion VSH Florenciano Carolyn Mellor
Advanced Medium Champion VSH Absolute Turbo Ruth Chadwick
Advanced Champion Unexpected Phillipa Teggin
Prix St Georges Champion Highlight Sorrell Klatzko
Intermédiaire I Champion Highlight Sorrell Klatzko
Intermédiaire II Champion Ben Hymn Lucy Adams
Grand Prix Champion Pompidou Roland Tong
Young Horse Champion (4 year old) Shalako Kirsty Stuart
Young Horse Champion (5 year old) Desert Doll Sorrell Klatzko
Under 25 Champion Youri Doug Stevenson
Team Champions Leinster Dressage
Elementary Freestyle Champion VSH Connery Ashleigh Rea
Medium Freestyle Champion Ballustree Bualadh Bos Susanne Hirsch
Advanced Medium Freestyle Champion Get-Set Lucy Adams
PSG Freestyle Champion Troytin Amanda Goldsbury
Grand Prix Kür Pompidou Roland Tong
Dressage Ireland National Champion Pompidou Roland Tong

Roland Tong & PompidouRoland Tong being presented with his award by Dressage Ireland chairman Anne Cahill
Left: Roland Tong & Pompidou
Right: Roland Tong being presented with his award by Dressage Ireland chairman Anne Cahill
(photos by Prime Photography)


Every care is taken in processing show entries and results.

However, errors can occur.

Members should always include membership and registration numbers and only use the registered name of their horses.

Should you find a discrepancy in your horse's points, please contact the regional secretary where the show took place, and have your membership and registration number, as well as your test sheet at hand.

Every effort will be made to amend any errors.