Dressage Ireland



National Championships
Cavan EC
05 September 2014 - 07 September 2014

< Back to show dates list - List all National Championships shows>

Preliminary Category 1 Ride Off Championships

Class 1 Preliminary Category 1 Ride Off  


Sonia Zugel and Team Ramanessin



J Quinn Project Management

Woodlands EC

South Munster DressageSoutheast Region Dressage

Leinster DressageEastern Region Dressage

Northern Ireland Dressage

Beezies Stud

Class 1a Preliminary Category 1
Class 1b Preliminary Category 1
Class 2 Preliminary Category 2
Class 3 Novice Category 1
Class 4 Novice Category 2
Class 5 Elementary
Class 6 Medium
Class 7 Advanced Medium
Class 8 Advanced
Class 9 Prix St Georges
Class 10 Intermédiaire I
Class 11 Intermédiaire II
Class 12 Grand Prix
Class 13 Elementary Freestyle
Class 14 Medium Freestyle
Class 15 Advanced Medium Freestyle
Class 16 Prix St. George Freestyle
Class 17 Grand Prix Kür / Special
Class 18a Young Horse Class 4 Year Olds
Class 18b Young Horse Class 5 Year olds
Class 19 Regional Team Championships
Class 20 Under 25 Regional Team Championships
Class 21 Para
Class 22 Under 25 Championship
Abbeyleix Owen Perpetual Trophy Blackwood Dancer Alana Cazabon Sullivan
Irish Draught Horse Society Trophy Bannerman Breeze Jo May
Preliminary Category 1 Champion Enniskerry Freeway Virginia Melly
Preliminary Category 2 Champion Sambuca Heike Holstein
Novice Category 1 Champion Clantara Midnight Classic Caroline Herron
Novice Category 2 Champion VSH Eddy Amanda Goldsbury
Elementary Category 1 Champion Woodcroft Waltzer Yvette Truesdale
Medium Champion VSH Beaulero Carolyn Mellor
Advanced Medium Champion Ballustree Bualadh Bos Susanne Hirsch
Advanced Champion Sweeps Crystal Cruise Heike Holstein
Prix St Georges Champion Zigal Judy Reynolds
Intermediaire I Champion Zigal Judy Reynolds
Intermediaire II Champion Vancouver Judy Reynolds
Grand Prix Champion Vancouver Judy Reynolds
Young Horse Champion (4 year old) Fire Fly Alison Keogh
Young Horse Champion (5 year old) Sambuca Heike Holstein
Under 25 Champion Little Miss Day Dream Kevin Acres
Para Champion Broomfield Master M Kate Kerr Horan
Senior Team Champions South Munster Region
Under 25 Regional Team Champions South Munster Region
Elementary Freestyle Champion Wellington St. Enda Collier Pratt
Medium Freestyle Champion Cadens Rachel Dowley
Advanced Medium Freestyle Champion Sweeps Crystal Cruise Heike Holstein
PSG Freestyle Champion Zigal Judy Reynolds
Grand Prix Kür Championship Vancouver Judy Reynolds
Dressage Ireland National Champion Vancouver Judy Reynolds

Judy Reynolds & VancouverJudy Reynolds being presented with awards by Kevin Kavanagh
Left: Judy Reynolds & Vancouver
Right: Judy Reynolds being presented with awards by Kevin Kavanagh
(photos by Prime Photography)


Every care is taken in processing show entries and results.

However, errors can occur as show secretaries deal with handwritten entries.

Members should always include membership and registration numbers and only use the registered name of their horses.

Should you find a discrepancy in your horse's points, please contact the regional secretary where the show took place, and have your membership and registration number, as well as your test sheet at hand.

Every effort will be made to amend any errors.