Dressage Ireland



National Championships
Cavan EC
04 September 2015 - 06 September 2015

< Back to show dates list - List all National Championships shows>

Preliminary Category 1 Ride-Off Championships

Class 1 Preliminary Category 1 Ride-Off  


Sonia Zugel and Family

Judy Reynolds

Woodlands EC

Beezies Stud

Ganly Walters

South Munster DressageSoutheast Region Dressage

Leinster DressageEastern Region Dressage

Midland & Western DressageNorth Munster Dressage

Northern Ireland Dressage

Class 1a Preliminary Category 1
Class 1b Preliminary Category 1
Class 2 Preliminary Category 2
Class 3 Novice Category 1
Class 4 Novice Category 2
Class 5 Elementary Category 1
Class 6 Elementary Category 2
Class 7 Medium
Class 8 Advanced Medium
Class 9 Advanced
Class 10 Prix St Georges
Class 11 Intermédiaire I
Class 12 Intermédiaire II
Class 13 Grand Prix
Class 15 Young Horse 4yr old
Class 16 Young Horse 5yr old
Class 17 Elementary Freestyle
Class 18 Medium Freestyle
Class 19 Advanced Medium Freestyle
Class 20 Prix St George Freestyle
Class 21 Regional Team Championships
Class 22 Under 25 Regional Team Championships
Class 23 Under 25 Championship
Class 24b Para Grade Ib
Class 24c Para Grade II
Class 24d Para Grade III
Class 24e Para Grade IV
Class 25 Pony Rider
Abbeyleix Owen Perpetual Trophy Sofie Walshe Horseleap Bruno
Irish Draught Horse Society Trophy Jo May Bannerman Breeze
Preliminary Category 1 Champion Bonnie O’ Reilly Don Quoixite III
Preliminary Category 2 Champion Nicola McKee VSH Gouverneur M
Novice Category 1 Champion Lynn Clarke-Hearty Homegrown Lexi
Novice Category 2 Champion Jennifer Egan Contessa SF
Elementary Category 1 Champion Tara Hayes Bantiss Holy Joe
Elementary Category 2 Champion Marguerite McSweeney Flagranti
Medium Champion Heike Holstein Sambuca
Advanced Medium Champion Heike Holstein Sambuca
Advanced Champion Alice Hurley Deseado CCV
Prix St Georges Champion Judy Reynolds Zigal
Intermédiaire I Champion Judy Reynolds Zigal
Intermédiaire II Champion Roland Tong Ambience
Grand Prix Champion Roland Tong Ambience
Young Horse Champion (4 year old) Laragh Hamilton Confession Z
Young Horse Champion (5 year old) Janice Campbell Elpaso Eclipse
Under 25 Champion Tara Hayes Bantiss Holy Joe
Para Champion Kate Kerr Horan Arlande
Senior Team Champions Leinster Region
Under 25 Regional Team Champions Leinster Region
Elementary Freestyle Champion Barbara Delahoyde Rubina
Medium Freestyle Champion Alana Cazabon-Sullivan Maverick S
Advanced Medium Freestyle Champion Heike Holstein Sambuca
PSG Freestyle Champion Judy Reynolds Zigal
Dressage Ireland National Champion Roland Tong Ambience

Roland Tong & AmbienceRoland Tong being presented with awards by Hanneke Gerritsen
Left: Roland Tong & Ambience
Right: Roland Tong being presented with awards by Hanneke Gerritsen
(photos by Bernie Webb)


Every care is taken in processing show entries and results.

However, errors can occur.

Members should always include membership and registration numbers and only use the registered name of their horses.

Should you find a discrepancy in your horse's points, please contact the regional secretary where the show took place, and have your membership and registration number, as well as your test sheet at hand.

Every effort will be made to amend any errors.